Migrating files to GeoGlyph 1.3

If you were using a GeoGlyph macro in an existing scene/world, the macro will be preserved - i.e. locked to the version of GeoGlyph installed when the scene was created. GeoGlyph is backward compatible, so scenes created with old macros will still work. You are not required to migrate the macros unless you need to use the new features.

To take advantage of the new macros, load the same macro from WM Toolbox or via the Macro Library and place it on the graph. Match the settings from the old macro to the new one. Then reconnect the input and output nodes to the new macro.

WARNING: Please check the result of the new macro before deleting the old macro, and ALWAYS keep a backup of your original world file.

Feedback and Knowledge Base